Welcome to

Out Now

Conquering Dystopia



It’s finally here!

The Conquering Dystopia GuitarBook in digital and printed versions!!!

Please Note: Both digital and printed versions come with the entire album’s Guitar Pro files – available in immediate download links.

Official Site (new merch added):

***First 100 orders come with Jeff and Keith Signature Picks (2)***


Free One Song Link (“Ashes of Lesser Men”):

Digital Book:

Printed Book (Pre order NOW – Ships on 2/1/16):

More info:


Front Cover:

Back Cover:

Keith part:

Jeff part:

Song Sample:
Song Sample

CONQUERING DYSTOPIA to release self-titled debut on LP via Century Media Records

Conquering Dystopia

CONQUERING DYSTOPIA, the project featuring guitar extraordinaires Jeff Loomis and Keith Merrow along with CANNIBAL CORPSE’s Alex Webster on bass and drummer Alex Rudlinger, has announced that the vinyl edition of their self-titled debut album will be released via Century Media Records and in stores July 7th in Europe and July 8th in North America. Fans can pre-order the LP now here:

The album was originally crowd-funded last year (and exceeded their goal in less than 24 hours) and released this past March. The all-instrumental album was mixed at Audiohammer Studios by Mark Lewis (DEVILDRIVER, THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER) and contains 12 tracks that, in addition to Loomis’ epic shredding and Merrow’s insane riffs, also feature guest guitar solos by Wes Hauch (ex-THE FACELESS) and Ola Englund (ex-SIX FEET UNDER, THE HAUNTED).

The band was put together by Loomis and Merrow; Loomis previously contributed a guest guitar solo to Merrow’s second album, Awaken The Stone King, which was released in 2011. They quickly struck up a friendship and had the idea to record additional music together. Webster and Rudlinger soon joined the fold and the songs quickly came together. They decided to self-release the album and seek donations from fans to cover their expenses, thinking it would be a simple, low-key affair. Demand was so high and the reviews so strong that they were asked by fellow instrumentalists, ANIMALS AS LEADERS, to accompany them on their Spring North American tour. Given the strong reaction to both the album and their live show, new music and additional touring is certainly possible. Time will tell…

Conquering Dystopia track-listing:
1. Prelude to Obliteration (4:39)
2. Tethys (5:16)
3. Ashes of Lesser Men (5:35)
4. Doomsday Clock (2:15)
5. Inexhaustible Savagery (4:05)
6. Totalitarian Sphere (guest solo by Ola Englund) (4:35)
7. Lachrymose (3:02)
8. Autarch (guest solo by Wes Hauch) (5:07)
9. Nuclear Justice (5:51)
10. Kufra at Dusk (3:54)
11. Resurrection in Black (1:01)
12. Destroyer of Dreams (7:36)

Jeff Loomis- Guitar
Keith Merrow- Guitar
Alex Webster- Bass
Alex Rudinger- Drums


Jeff is a Featured Artist on!

Check out Jeff’s video performance of “Sibylline Origin”: profile:

Jeff Loomis @

Hey Everyone,

Keith Merrow and Jeff are launching a special Indiegogo campaign to help get things going with their new project ‘Conquering Dystopia’. Here is the link with all the details:

Conquering Dystopia is:

Keith Merrow – Guitars
Jeff Loomis – Guitars
Alex Webster – Bass
Alex Rüdinger – Drums

Official Facebook Fan Page and Twitter:

Here is an announcement posted yesterday on guitarist Keith Merrow’s personal Facebook:

“Very excited to let you all know, Jeff Loomis and I have decided that we’ll be doing an album together. We’ve been talking about it for a while, and it just seems right. So, we’ll start writing some new music for that, soon. I’m extremely motivated by the thought of this, and I know that the chemistry between the music…al ideas we have will make for a truly amazing album. Be stoked. I’m stoked!

So, our “jam” today was mostly about this collab, and also practicing for a performance at NAMM together. I know some of you were hoping for a new video, or a a bunch of pics… but, there will be plenty of that in the future. Count on it” – Keith Merrow

Keith Merrrow and Jeff!




Schecter Guitars

LÂG Guitars

EMG Pickups


TC Electronic

Ernie Ball


Fractal Audio Systems Maxon Pedals Reunion Blues Providence Pro Tone Pedals